Confessing love

by apoorvmat

Early morning in Amstel Park

When it’s cold and still a bit dark

On the grass – there’s a touch of dew

I’ll confess my love for you

 

In the tram and on the bus

When life goes on without a fuss

Nothing to mull over – nothing to rue

I’ll confess my love for you

 

At Pekelhaaring shall we Lunch?

Of Arancinis – just grab a bunch?

With white chocolate cheesecake tasting true

I’ll confess my love for you

 

Shall we meet at the Rembrandtplein?

Catch a movie at Tuschinski, maybe dine?

With the Three Sisters in view

I’ll confess my love for you

 

Along Beethovenstraat we could walk

Hold hands, kiss a lot, talk

I will stick to you like glue

I’ll confess my love for you

 

I love my life with you – bright and free

It’s beautiful – what you do to me

Can I always be next to you?

I confess my love for you